You canĀ configure your document action to auto delete the copy of google doc that would normally go to your google drive. Once installed, you can modify the “Document Action” page layout to drag checkbox field ‘Delete Google Doc After Merge’ onto layout.

If this box is checked, you will see the copy of generated google doc is not found on your google drive.

You cannot use this feature with the “download” generated document feature in document action, see this Document Action article for more detail on these features.